How to Block Someone on Wechat Web using Android or iOS
WeChat Web – How to Block Someone on Wechat web is what we’ll focus on today. So, discover how to block someone on WeChat.
WeChat app has already featured the blocking tool in its platform. Like every other social app, you are free to block any contact that affects your emotional, physical, and mental health.
Provided that the contact is among your friends, the “block” button is always available to use.
To block someone on Wechat is one of the easiest things to do. Importantly, it will help you to retain peace while you do your normal stuff.
Therefore, from time to time, some of our readers that are Wechat users approach us online just to inquire on how a friend or contact is blocked on WeChat. As a result of that, we have dug deeper into this article all the things you need to know about blocking someone on WeChat.
In simpler terms, there are sensitive things you need to know about WeChat and the way its chat blocking goes. So any contact that is blocked will not see your moments or be able to send you messages again.
So if they send you messages, it will bounce back. You will be able to see the chat history on the chat board, but you will not be able to start a conversation.
So, there are diverse rules guiding this blocking of a thing. The vital role you have to play now is to watch yourself and confirm if you really want to block someone.
Therefore, it is also necessary in its own way for you to learn how to block someone on Wechat in case anything happens tomorrow.
So just feel free to execute contact blocking across PC, Chromebooks, MacBooks, iPhone, and tablets.
Terms and Conditions of Blocking a Contact-Wechat Web
To begin with, we won’t rush into how to block someone on WeChat. First, we have to start with the effects of having a contact deleted.
After going through these effects, you will be able to determine how much you want to have that contact deleted. That being said, let’s proceed.
- Blocking an account on Wechatbegins with you. It is carried in your account so you must log in to your WeChat( If the app is not yet logged in ) before executing it. If you have been coming in and out of your app virtually every day, you don’t need a login because it is certain that you will not be automatically logged out.
- In addition to that, you will not see the contact’s Moments (Posts) again aside from the last 10 posts he/she posted. So, once the duration of the last Moments posted elapse, you will not get to know any other thing about that contact.
- Also know, chats between you and the contact can still be accessed or referred as the chats didn’t delete alongside the blocking.
- Moreover, you ought to know that there are differences between blocking and deleting a contact. Deleting removes every other thing about the contact while blocking blocks you from chat and viewing the person’s contents yet other things can still be accessed.
- So, there are more to learn how to block someone on WeChat. So, take this tutorial seriously so as to be able to complete the block mission without further ado.
How to Block Someone on Wechat
Finally, the main topic is here. Let’s now focus on how to block a contact or some contacts on WeChat. This method can be done across every internet-enabled device that has the Wechat app. If you cannot access the app itself, use the Wechat web for this process.
- The first and foremost and most sensitive thing to do is to log in to your WeChat account if it is not yet logged in.
- On your initial page which is where all your contact’s moments are viewed, focus your sight at the end of your screen to locate “Contacts” from the four different text buttons.
- Now, choose the contact you intend to block and tap on it.
- Now that you have clicked on the profile will appear on your screen. Head onto the three horizontal dots at the top right side of your screen and tap.
- Now, tap on “Block” that appeared alongside other options that just dropped down.
- Now slide the toggle bar at the end of the Block button to the right since the contact wasn’t initially blocked. If it was blocked, the toggle bar will be at the right.
- Confirm that you want to block contact by clicking on “Ok”.
Now, you have successfully blocked this contact on WeChat. So, in case you changed your mind and desire to get back the account again through the Retrieval button, we will have any other option again that to show you how to unblock the person here.
How to Unblock a Blocked Contact on Wechat
Below are the steps are taken in unblocking a contact that is somehow related to unblocking the contact. The first step is not similar to the blocking routine while the end is the same in a positive way. Without further stories, see how to unblock contacts on WeChat.
- Enter your account by logging in.
- Go on to “Me” and tap. Locate the “Me” (Profile) at the left end of your screen now.
- Then hit on the Settings option so that you can locate “Privacy”.
- Locate and tap on “Blocked List”.
- A list of contacts that you have deleted will appear on your screen.
- Tap on the contact you wish to unblock so that his/her profile will appear on your screen.
- Go to three dots at the upper right side of the contact’s profile.
- Head over to “Unblock’ and tap.
- Confirm your approach by hitting on “Ok”.
Most importantly, you have seen and confirmed that unblock a contact after it is blocked. You can attempt it with contact on your Wechat. Enjoy.