How to delete Facebook account: Delete Facebook Permanently
Do you want to delete Facebook account? If you’ve been asking how to delete a Facebook account, this article is just right for you. I must say that you don’t have to bother because, at the end of this article, you’ll be able to delete or disable your Facebook account.
Well, there’s no doubt that Facebook is still a good social media network. For many, it’s a big source of revenue via Facebook business marketing. For those that have a Facebook business page, it’s the easiest way to grow their business to the right audience.
Nonetheless, for many people, Facebook could also be a huge distraction. If this is your case as a distraction and you want to delete your Facebook account, this article will help you a lot. For those considering deleting their Facebook account, just keep reading as I lead you to the steps.
How to delete Facebook account permanently
In the past, deleting or deactivating Facebook account was a difficult task. Though not impossible. Presently, everything has changed and now it’s quite easy to delete your Facebook account.
So, disabling a Facebook accounts is a temporary measure. What it means is suspending or stopping your account so that no one can access your data.
Why delete Facebook account?
The thought of deleting a Facebook account is very easy, but deleting your account isn’t quite easy. This is because once do delete it, you won’t be able to recover your data again. For why delete Facebook account is a personal issue depending on the individual. One can be tired of using the app or have suffered many threats, scam,s or loss of details due to a breach of information. For any of these reasons, one may want to delete his or her account.
However, deleting your account doesn’t mean or guarantee that everything you have posted will be deleted. Most times what you posted can be on other people’s accounts, Unless this is seen, it won’t be removed.
Steps on how to delete Facebook account
If you really want to delete Facebook account, you must have to follow these steps:
- Go to your Facebook account and navigate to your settings
- In the next windows, click on your facebook details
- Select the delete your account and your information
- Then, you’ll see two options, download info if you want to keep photos and the publications locally and deactivate the account
- As you press it, you’ll see a questionnaire listing the reasons and other details. Also, it stops receiving emails and the option to confirm deactivation.
Then click to receive the latest message that your account is going to be deleted after 30 days. However, if you choose to start again before this time, your account will restart again. This is because Facebook thinks you’ve changed your mind. But if you don’t change your mind, it means Goodbye to Facebook!
Steps to back up your content on Facebook
Well, it’s true that you may have reasons to delete your account on Facebook . But you may also have some useful information in your account that you may want to backup. If you care about some files on your account and decides to back them up, follow the steps below:
- Visit your Facebook account from a computer
- Scroll to the settings option and thereafter, to your facebook information
- After that, download information and uncheck options you do not like.
So, after the file creation process is complete, you’ll get a link that will only be active for just a few days. Therefore, don’t stop, download it fast. However, you can decide to revert the previous processes to permanently disable or delete your Facebook account.