How to delete Telegram account: Steps to delete Telegram permanently
Telegram is an Instant messaging app that focuses more on speed and security. It’s a free app and you can use it on your Android and iOS devices.
Also, you can use the app on multiple devices at the same time using the same Telegram account. Signing up for Telegram is quite easy. All you need to do to sign up is your phone number in the app.
Also Read: How to delete Facebook account
Interestingly, if you’re looking for an amazing app that can replace Whatsapp or Serve the same purpose, Telegram is the app.
Moreover, if you’re tired of using your Telegram app for any reason, we’ll guide you on how to delete Telegram account.
Deleting your account on Telegram is very easy. So, we’ll be showing you how to delete Telegram account.
But I want you to know that deleting your Telegram account will remove all your data from Telegram’s system. Also, messages, groups, and contacts you have on Telegram will be deleted as well.
Though, the groups you have created will remain. And the members can still chat with each other. All the admins of the groups will retain their rights.
But if you log in back in the same number, you’ll be seen as a new user and your contacts will be notified. However, Telegram recommends deleting your account through a non-mobile browser.
Despite all this, if you still want to go ahead to delete your Telegram account, Here are the steps below:
How to delete telegram account from Desktop browser
- Head to mytelegram.org, preferably from a desktop browser.
- You will be asked to provide your number with the area code. Once you did that, click on next.
- You will receive a confirmation code on the telegram app on your device as a message from the telegram.
- Head into the browser and enter the code. Click sign in.
- You’ll see the ‘Your Telegram Core’ page and three options on the page- APl development tools, delete the account, and log out. Click on delete account.
- On the next page, you’ll see your phone number already entered and space on to let telegram know why you want to delete your account, that’s optional.
- Click on the delete my account button.
- You’ll now see a pop-up that has the option “Yes” delete my account. Click on it. (There will also be an option to return back).
- Your telegram account has been deleted now.
What Happens You Delete Your Telegram Account
When you want to delete your telegram account forever, understand the consequences of doing so. When you delete your telegram account, means you can’t get rid of all of your chat and data. Your account will be permanently terminated and your messages. Also, your contact will be deleted beyond retrieval.
Most of those channels and groups you built, will continue to function normally and the existing admins will retain their privileges. Meanwhile, if you’ve sole it to admins, your telegram will randomly assign an active member as the new month.
Furthermore, telegram won’t let you set up a new account with the same phone number again for at least a couple of days.
Why You May Want To Delete Your Telegram Account
Even though telegram boasts some useful features, there is more reason why someone can deactivate a telegram account. These are the few reasons here:
1 . Telegram Is No Longer the Active App for You
Although you may have found a matter app in the town, that’s to say that you are interested in a telegram account again. However, you can switch your conversation there, and delete your telegram account.
- Your Friends Are Leaving Telegram
Perhaps, it may be a reason that your best friends or family are no longer on telegram. Therefore, you decided to follow them away from telegram to new pasture in order to connect them.
- Telegram’s Policies Worry You
Well, it may be as if you’re comfortable with telegram open policies and its broad range of communities. And multiple reports claim Telegram is a hotbed for illegal activity and hosts channels where users can easily download movies or tracks free of cost.